When editing data, an error message is displayed:
The modification could not be saved. There might be some additional information like
The element could not be found or the format is wrong.
The attribute could not be found. It might have been deleted.
When iteraplan is used concurrently by multiple users - or by one user via multiple browser windows - problems can arise if edits are not compatible to each other.
There are several possible reasons for what might have happened in the time-span between the page in iteraplan was opened and the data edit has been submitted.
- The data element itself has been deleted.
- Attributes have been modified.
- Related elements have been deleted.
- Permissions for viewing or editing data might have changed.
- Attribute group settings might have been altered.
A lot of data edits are automatically promoted to all open iteraplan sessions, but not all of them. By reloading the iteraplan page in your browser (press F5) you can always get the current state of the data.