The Roles and Permissions tile in the Administration section of the menu offers an overview of the existing roles and the corresponding permissions.
Users that have the permission to edit roles and permissions are enabled to create new roles and change properties and permissions of existing ones. The following page offers more information on the roles & permissions concept in iteraplan: Users, Roles and Permissions
This tab offers information about the permissions of certain user groups. There is no editing functionality in this list.
overview - which role has the permission to edit which Building Block Type and which role has which functional permission (visible to all)
roles - enables creating, editing, deleting roles (restricted visibility)
permissions - administration of permissions (restricted visibility)
- Download this list (excel, csv)
- rows: all Building Block Types
- columns: all roles
- rights to R - read, C - create, U - update, D - delete
The Roles-tab is only visible to people with appropriate permissions.
- Reset the list to default settings (remove search)
- Add a column
- Create a new Role
name - clickable, takes you to the Permissions of that Role
- Delete and duplicate a Role
Role can be copied (duplicated) by clicking the Copy icon (6) in the actions column. A new role will be created ebeneath the original one.
Create a new Role
After clicking on the "NEW" button (4), you are redirected to the Permissions tab for further editing. See below in chapter "Permissions tab".
Delete a Role
Roles can be deleted by clicking the "Delete" icon (6), a confirmation dialog will be opened.
In the Permissions tab a single Role and all its permissions and properties can be viewed and edited.
Create a new Role
In the Roles Tab click on "NEW". You'll be redirected to this page.
- Save the new role or cancel
- Name input for new role (name is the only mandatory field)
- Description can be added by clicking on this text
- Add subordinate roles by clicking on "not assigned"
- Checkbox - checked if permission is granted
New Role will be created after clicking the Save button.
Every property of a role can be edited. Editors can be opened by clicking the text or the pencil icon when hovering over the field.
Delete a Role
You can delete the role that is currently shown in Permissions tab by clicking the Delete button on the top right of the page.
Each role can have its special permission for each Building Block Type.
There are four types of permissions for Building Block types:
If read permission is not granted, all others will be disabled for the current Building Block type as well.
To add or remove some permission to/from Building Block Type, simply click on the checkbox in the needed row.
If a role has some Subordinate Roles, it may inherit some of their permissions. Inherited permissions are shown in blue color.
- Enabled permission for current role AND inherited permission from Subordinate Role(s)
- Inherited permission from Subordinate Role(s)
- Enabled permission for current role
- Update/Create/Delete are disabled (light grey) because there is no Read permission.
Editing Functional Permissions
Each role can have its special functional permission to have different type of access of edit privileges for different features of the Application.
To grant some functional permissions to some role, simply drag the "On-Off" switch next to the permission name.
Functional permissions can also be inherited. In this case they look like enabled grey switch which cannot be edited
Editing Attribute Groups Permissions
Each role can have its special permission for Attribute Groups.
There are two types of permissions:
If view permission is not granted, edit permission is disabled and cannot be changed.
Attribute Group Permissions can also be inherited. The are shown in blue color.