Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The configuration of any diagram and list view can be saved within iteraplan. The Saved Queries page lists all saved configurations. After having loaded a saved query, you can adjust it and save it again.

UI Reference

  1. Show all or only private/public queries
  2. Add column, Quick Filter
  3. Shared: Private or public
  4. Name of saved queries (Sorted)
  5. Description of saved queries
  6. Link Shared: Shows if the saved query can be shared and if yes, if it is shared
  7. Report-Type: Type of diagram, list, query console or custom dashboard
  8. Content: Building Block Type
  9. Actions: Edit, delete and share link settings

Saving Queries

You can save queries on any diagram or list view with these buttons.

  1. Name of the opened Saved Query
  2. Save
  3. Save as
  4. Open

Save As

The "Save As" button allows you to add a new saved query. Every saved query has to be given a unique name. The names of the saved queries have to be unique within your private saved queries and they have to be unique within the public saved queries. But there is the possibility to create a private and a public saved query with the same name. In order to find saved queries quicker, you are able to add a description, which is not obligatory. Below, clicking the switch offers you to save your queries public in case you might want to share it with all iteraplan users.

Save

The "Save" button appears whenever a saved query is loaded. After changing the configuration of the diagram or list, click on this button to save your changes.

Building Block Type

Some diagrams use more than one building block type. In this case the Saved Query overview page shows the following type:

  • Nested Cluster Diagram: Inner Building Block type, Outer Building Block type, Inner Nesting Building Block type, Building Block types at the ends of Path to inner/outer elements.
  • Information Flow Diagram: Always "Information Systems"
  • Landscape Diagram: Business Object types for Content Type, Rows, Columns.

Configure Queries

Edit

To edit the name and description of the saved query, click on the pen button on the right (9). Consider that names have to be unique.

To edit the configuration of the query, load the query by clicking on the name (4) and save your changes (by clicking on the save button (2)) directly when the diagram or list is shown.

Delete

In case you wish to delete a saved query, click on the trashcan icon shown in (9).

Share Link Settings

This dialog opens after clicking on the link icon (on the right in (9)).


  1. Switch to activate/deactivate sharing
  2. Shows shared links for the selected language
  3. Table with the link for the different formats
  4. Link: With a click on the link, the link is copied to clipboard (except for Firefox)
  5. Copy: With a click on the link, the link is copied to clipboard

There is a separate role that is used for the generation of these images, it is called "iteraplan_Share_Visualization_Access". This role has the necessary rights to read all building blocks/attributes and download diagrams. When some of these rights are taken from the role the downloading of images might not work anymore. This role should not be used for other users, this leads to problems.

Sort

The arrow in column "Name" (4) shows that this column is sorted in ascending order. If you might want to sort it in descending order, click on the column header. With another click the column is sorted ascending again. 

Quick filter

You can filter the list by typing into the input field on the left top of the queries list (2).

Add Column

You can delete columns and add them again to the list (2). In addition, it is possible to add the UUID to the saved query. After clicking on a UUID, the UUID will be copied (except for Firefox).

Private and Public Saved Queries

You have two options to save your queries: private and public. Public queries can be seen and edited by all iteraplan users. Private queries can only be seen and edited by the user who has saved them. 

To choose between private and public, use the toggle button while saving the configuration. As a default, queries are saved privatelyIn (1) you can select whether to list private, public or all queries at once. Consider that names for saved queries have to be unique whithin a group. That means, two queries with the same name, one in your saved queries and one in the public queries list, are possible.


By replacing the suffix '/SVG/' with either '/PNG/' or '/JPEG/' you can add images in other data formats to your website.

  • No labels